Leiter der Organisationseinheit für Umwelt, Raum und Landschaft bei Soča Development Center, Tolmin, Slowenien

Brief info

Miro Kristan ist der Leiter der Organisationseinheit für Umwelt, Raum und Landschaft bei Soca-Tal Development Center, die regionale Entwicklungsagentur für die Region Goriška. Kristan ist außerdem Vizepräsident der Internationalen Kommission zum Schutz der Alpen, CIPRA International.

Nach der Grundausbildung zum Wirtschaftswissenschaftler lag Kristans Studienschwerpunkt zusätzlich im Naturschutz. Kristan ist auch Mitglied der Arbeitsgruppe innerhalb des Konsortiums für die Bohinj-Bahnlinie, die Gemeinden, Tourismusorganisationen und Entwicklungseinrichtungen entlang der Bahnlinie von Jesenice nach Sežana verbindet.

Eine der Hauptaktivitäten der letzten Zeit ist die Ausarbeitung der regionalen integrierten Verkehrsstrategie für die Julischen Alpen, in der die Bahn das Rückgrat einer nachhaltigen Mobilität im grenzüberschreitenden Bereich darstellt.

Minimum 4 characters

Head of the Organizational unit for Environment, Space and Countryside at Soča Valley Development Centre, Tolmin, Slovenia

Brief info

Miro Kristan is the Head of the Organizational Unit for the Environment, Space, and Countryside at the Soča Valley Development Centre, the regional development agency for the Goriška region. Kristan is also Vice President of the International Commission for the Protection of the Alps, CIPRA International.

After basic education as an economist, Kristan's additionally study focus was on nature protection. Kristan is also a member of the working group within the consortium for the Bohinj railway way line, which connects municipalities, tourist organizations, and development institutions along the railway line from Jesenice to Sežana.

One of the key activities of the recent period is the preparation of the Regional Integrated Transport Strategy for the Julian Alps, where the railway is the backbone of sustainable mobility in the cross-border area.

Minimum 4 characters